Up to 37% in savings when you subscribe to hi-fi+

Begin typing your search above and press return to search. Press Esc to cancel.

Salisbury Christmas
Salisbury Christmas

Salisbury Christmas

£12.50 + P&P

The Choir of Salisbury Cathedral – David Halls


1 God rest you merry – Traditional, arranged David Willcocks (1919–2015)

2 In the stillness – Sally Beamish (b. 1956)

3 Toccata: Wachet auf (organ solo) – David Halls (b. 1963)

4 I sing of a maiden – Patrick Hadley (1899–1973)

5 There shall a star – J. L. Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy (1809–47)

6 Hymne à la Vierge – Pierre Villette (1926–98)

7 Choral orné: Rorate cæli (organ solo) – Jeanne Demessieux (1921–68)

8 Tomorrow shall be my dancing day – John Gardner (1917–2011)

9 Before the paling of the stars – Cecilia McDowall (b. 1951)

10 Candlelight Carol – John Rutter (b. 1945)

11 Choral Prelude: In dulci jubilo (BWV 729) (organ solo) – Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750)

12 Salisbury Carol – Errollyn Wallen (b. 1958)

13 Sing lullaby – Herbert Howells (1892–1983)

14 Hark! the herald angels sing – J. L. Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy (1809–47), arranged David Willcocks (1919–2015)

15 The Holy Boy (organ solo) – John Ireland (1879–1962)

16 Sussex Carol – Traditional, arranged David Willcocks (1919–2015)


Exclusively available to purchase online through hi-fi+.

This Christmas, why not enjoy the Carols by Candlelight service at Salisbury Cathedral in your own home? This delightful 16 track album of Christmas carols and organ works was recorded in Salisbury Cathedral, to bring you all the joy and majesty of hearing music played by one of the finest choirs in the country, on the newly restored organ in one of the finest Cathedrals in England. The album features old favourites, traditional carols and new works to bring Christmas into the living room!

Adblocker Detected

"Neque porro quisquam est qui dolorem ipsum quia dolor sit amet, consectetur, adipisci velit..."

"There is no one who loves pain itself, who seeks after it and wants to have it, simply because it is pain..."